Hi Gamepedia users and contributors! Please complete this survey to help us learn how to better meet your needs in the future. We have one for editors and readers. This should only take about 7 minutes!

E3 2018

From Codex Gamicus
Jump to: navigation, search

E3 2018 was a video game convention held between June 12 through June 14, 2018 at the Los Angeles Convention Center.

Press conferences[edit | edit source]

Nintendo[edit | edit source]

Presentation[edit | edit source]

Nintendo aired their video presentation, Nintendo Direct: E3 2018, on June 12 at 9am PT (12pm ET) which focused on the upcoming Super Smash Bros. Ultimate and other titles for the Nintendo Switch. Nintendo Treehouse Live at E3 ran for all 3 days of E3, and immediately began at the conclusion of the video presentation. Nintendo Treehouse began at 9am PT (12pm ET) the following two days of E3.

Tournaments[edit | edit source]

Nintendo hosted their second E3 Super Smash Bros. Invitational and the Splatoon 2 World Championships. The Smash Bros. Invitational was the first tournament for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. The Splatoon 2 World Championships semifinals aired on June 11 from 3:30-6:00pm PT (6:30-9:00pm ET), and the finals aired on June 12 at 1pm PT (4pm ET). The GG BoyZ of Japan claimed their victory in the championships. The Super Smash Bros. Invitational aired immediately following the conclusion of the Splatoon 2 World Championship finals on June 12. Gonzalo Barrios, mainly known as 'ZeRo', who won the E3 2014 Super Smash Bros. Invitational became the victor of 2018's invitational as well.

Electronic Arts[edit | edit source]

Electronic Arts once again hosted their EA Play event, this year from June 9 through June 11 at the Hollywood Palladium. They held their main event conference on June 9 at 11am PT (2pm ET).

Microsoft[edit | edit source]

Microsoft aired their Xbox Briefing the Sunday before E3 on June 10 at 1pm PT (4pm ET). Their new show, Inside Xbox, aired during E3, starting on June 11 at 3pm PT (6pm ET).

Bethesda[edit | edit source]

Bethesda aired their conference on June 10 at 6:30pm PT (9:30pm ET).[1]

Ubisoft[edit | edit source]

Ubisoft aired their conference on June 11 at 1pm PT (4pm ET).[2]

Square Enix[edit | edit source]

Square Enix aired their showcase on June 11 at 10am PT (1pm ET).[3]

PC Gaming Show [edit | edit source]

PC Gamer aired their show on June 11 at 3pm PT (6pm ET). [4]

Sony[edit | edit source]

Sony aired their showcase on June 11 at 6pm PT (9pm ET). Games that have been confirmed for it include Death Stranding, Ghost of Tsushima, Spider-Man, and The Last of Us Part II.[5]

List of notable exhibitors[edit | edit source]

The following is a non-exhaustive list of the major exhibitors that appeared.

List of games[edit | edit source]

Nintendo

References[edit | edit source]