E3 2019

From Codex Gamicus
Jump to: navigation, search


E3 2019
Basic Information
Type
Convention

E3 2019 is a gaming convention than ran for June 11-13, 2019. Bethesda, Electronic Arts, Microsoft, Nintendo PC Gamer, Square Enix and Ubisoft were confirmed to have conferences this year, with Sony choosing not to host a conference this year.

Conferences[edit | edit source]

Electronic Arts[edit | edit source]

EA's EA Play 2019 Presentation started at 1215 Eastern (0915 Pacific, 1615 GMT, 1715 BST, 1815 CEST) on Saturday June 8, 2019, showcasing the following video games:

Microsoft[edit | edit source]

Microsoft's Xbox E3 2019 Briefing started at 1600 Eastern (1300 Pacific, 2000 GMT, 2100 BST, 2200 CEST) on Sunday June 9, 2019, with an introduction of the new Xbox Game Pass PC and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate, as well as news on both Project Scarlett and Project xCloud. Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2 was also announced, available to immediately pre-order. Microsoft also confirmed the acquisition of Douube Fine Productions. The following video games were shwocased:

Additional games added to Xbox Games Pass immediately:

Xbox Games Pass PC launching in open beta immediately with a full launch in August 2019 (with a special offer to join Xbox Games Pass Ultimate for $1), including over 100 games, including Imperatop: Rome, Football Manager 2019 and Halo: The Master Chief Collection (which includes Halo: Reach). Other titles coming to Xbox Games Pass PC:

Bethesda[edit | edit source]

The Bethesda E3 2019 Press Conference started at 2030 Eastern (1730 Pacific, 0030 GMT, 0130 BST, 0230 CEST) on Sunday June 9/Monday June 10, 2019. They showcased the following video games:

Ubisoft[edit | edit source]

The Ubisoft E3 2019 Press Conference started at 1600 Eastern (1300 Pacific, 2000 GMT, 2100 BST, 2200 CEST) on Monday June 10, 2019. They showcased the following video games:

Uplay Plus was also featured.

Square Enix[edit | edit source]

The Square Enix E3 2019 Press Conference started at 2100 Eastern (1800 Pacific, 0100 GMT, 0200 BST, 0300 CEST) on Monday June 10/Tuesday June 11, 2019. They showcased the following video games:

Previous video games released via the Square Enix Collective were also showcased:

Nintendo[edit | edit source]

The Nintendo E3 2019 Press Conference started at 1200 Eastern (0900 Pacific, 1600 GMT, 1700 BST, 1800 CEST) on Tuesday June 11, 2019. They showcased the following video games:

June 12[edit | edit source]

  • 10:00 AM PST - CD PROJEKT RED: The Past, Present and Future
  • 10:30 AM PST - Global Gaming Citizens
  • 11:00 AM PST - Will Wright on the Future of Games
  • 11:30 AM PST - Building the Future of Sports and Mobile Games
  • 12:00 PM PST - Bringing Your Favorite Shows to Life: Developing Netflix Originals into Video Games
  • 1:00 PM PST - Vader Immortal: Discover the Dark Side
  • 2:00 PM PST - Rocket League
  • 3:00 PM PST - Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2: Re-engineered From the Inside Out
  • 3:30 PM PST - Xbox Games Studios - ONE YEAR LATER
  • 4:30 PM PST - FROM "AAA" TO INDIE: MIDWINTER PRESENTS SCAVENGERS
  • 5:00 PM PST - Jablinski Games Live!
  • 6:00 PM PST - Psychonauts 2

June 13[edit | edit source]

  • 10:00 AM PST - Minecraft: The next 10 years
  • 10:30 AM PST - Darksiders: Action adventure evolved
  • 11:00 AM PST - SKY: Exploring thatgamecompany’s New Social Adventure
  • 11:30 AM PST - Gaming Inside the Story: Single-Player Narrative in VR, hosted by Troy Baker
  • 12:00 PM PST - Elon Musk in conversation with Todd Howard
  • 1:00 PM PST - On Justin Roiland's Trover Saves the Universe and Squanch Games
  • 1:30 PM PST - Control
  • 2:30 PM PST - Roller Champions: A Tale of Evolving Game Design
  • 3:00 PM PST - The Outer Worlds: An inside look
  • 4:30 PM PST - Ancestors: The Humankind Odyssey - Behind The Scenes
  • 5:00 PM PST - The Cast and Developers of Afterparty